Kashmir Premier League: From Herschelle Gibbs to Tillakaratne Dilshan, 5 foreign stars to feature in KPL

Kashmir Premier League: From Herschelle Gibbs to Tillakaratne Dilshan, 5 foreign stars to feature in KPL – Pakistan Cricket Board’s Kashmir Premier League is a T20 league consisting of six teams: five teams representing the cities in the Pakistani administered Kashmir territory. One team representing overseas Kashmiris. All six teams have one overseas slot. KPL is all set to kick off in August. The inaugural edition will start from August 6-16. The six teams are Bagh Stallions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors, Kotli Lions, and Rawalakot Hawks.

Also Read: WI vs PAK 2nd T20I LIVE: Kieron Pollard’s West Indies look to improve record against Babar Azam’s Pakistan in T20 series, Follow LIVE updates

Former Proteas player Herschelle Gibbs, former skipper of Sri Lanka, Tillakaratne Dilshan, and three former England cricketers, Owais Shah, Matt Prior and Phil Mustard will be participating in this year KPL. 

We at Insidespot will take you through five overseas players who will be playing in Kashmir Premier League. 

Also Read: Kashmir Premier League: Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik among top PSL stars to play in KPL; check details inside

Phil Mustard – Bagh Stallions

English cricketer, who most recently played for Gloucestershire and has also represented England, Phil Mustard will be playing for Bagh Stallions in the Kashmir Premier League. The wicket-keeper batsman has played two T20I for England in which he has scored 60 runs with an explosive strike rate of 162.16. 

Also Read: IPL 2021 Phase 2: श्रेयस अय्यर का बड़ा ऐलान, IPL 2021 के दूसरे पार्ट में लेंगे हिस्सा; क्या ऋषभ पंत की जाएगी कप्तानी?

Owais Shah – Mirpur Royals

Former England batsman Owais Shah is making a comeback in cricket with Kashmir Premier League. He last played a competitive cricket match in 2015 in Bangladesh Premier League. Shah has played 17 T20I for England in which he scored 347 runs with a strike rate of 122.18. Shah will represent Mirpur Royals. 

Tillakaratne Dilshan – Muzaffarabad Tigers

Former Sri Lanka opening batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan who retired from international cricket in 2016 and played his last List-A match in 2017 will be playing for Muzaffarabad Tigers in KPL. He was regarded as one of the finest T20 batsmen of Sri Lanka. He has played 80 matches for his country in which he scored 1889 runs. 

Also Read: Kashmir Premier League: Herschelle Gibbs alleges BCCI of preventing him from playing in KPL

Herschelle Gibbs – Overseas Warriors

Former South Africa cricketer Herschelle Gibbs will be representing Overseas Warriors in the Kashmir Premier League. Herschelle has played 23 T20I in which he scored 800 runs with an explosive 125.78.