Kohli’s birthday wish to Dhoni most retweeted sports post of the year

Virat Kohli,Mahendra Singh Dhoni,PV Sindhu,Most Retweeted Sports Post,Sports Business News

Virat Kohli’s tweet to wish Mahendra Singh Dhoni on his birthday has been the most tweeted sports post of the Year 2019 on the social media platform. As 2019 draws to a close, Twitter has released the list of the most interesting and talked about topics that emerged on Twitter.

“Happy birthday mahi bhai @msdhoni. Very few people understand the meaning of trust and respect and I’m glad to have had the friendship I have with you for so many years. You’ve been a big brother to all of us and as I said before, you will always be my captain ,” Kohli has stated in his birthday message to his predecessor as the Team India skipper. The message has since July 7 been retweeted 45.9 thousand times and has 412.9 thousand likes.

This heartfelt Tweet by Kohli on Mahi’s birthday with a picture of the duo together made for an epic moment for Indian cricket fans.

Also Read: We didn’t bat well in the last four overs: Kohli


Kohli has expectedly also topped the chart of  #ThisHappened: Top Most Mentioned Accounts for sports, while PV Sindhu remained Twitter’s most-followed female Indian sportsperson of the year.

 The Most mentioned accounts are ranked by a number of unique authors discussing on Twitter from Jan 1 to Nov 15, 2019.

Top 10 Most Mentioned Handles in Sports – Male:

1.   Virat Kohli (@imVkohli)

2.    Mahendra Singh Dhoni (@msdhoni)

3.    Rohit Sharma (@ImRo45)

4.    Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt)

5.    Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag)

6.    Harbhajan Singh (@harbhajan_singh)

7.    Yuvraj Singh (@YUVSTRONG12)

8.    Hardik Pandya (@hardikpandya7)

9.    Ravindrasinh Jadeja (@imjadeja)

10.    Jasprit Bumrah (@Jaspritbumrah93)

Top 10 Most Mentioned Handles in Sports – Female:

1.     P.V. Sindhu (@Pvsindhu1)

2.    Hima Das (@HimaDas8)

3.    Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania)

4.    Saina Nehwal (@NSaina)

5.    Mithali Raj (@M_Raj03)

6.    Mary Kom (@MangteC)

7.    Smriti Mandhana (@mandhana_smriti)

8.    Dutee Chand (@DuteeChand)

9.    Manasi Joshi (@joshimanasi11)

10.  Rani Rampal (@imranirampal)

 

Cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir has featured in the number nine position among the “Most Mentioned Headlines in Politics – Male” list.

Kohli, Rahul bat West Indies out of contest as India win by 6 wickets

Top 10 Most Mentioned Handles in politics – Male

1.     Narendra Modi (@narendramodi)

2.    Rahul Gandhi (@RahulGandhi)

3.    Amit Shah (@AmitShah)

4.    Arvind Kejriwal (@ArvindKejriwal)

5.    Yogi Adityanath (@myyogiadityanath)

6.   Piyush Goyal (@PiyushGoyal)

7.   Rajnath Singh (@rajnathsingh)

8.   Akhilesh Yadav (@yadavakhilesh)

9.   Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir)

10. Nitin Gadkari (@nitin_gadkari)

Top 10 Most Mentioned Handles in politics – Female

1.     Smriti Irani (@smritiirani)

2.    Priyanka Gandhi Vadra (@priyankagandhi)

3.    Sushma Swaraj (@SushmaSwaraj)

4.    Nirmala Sitharaman (@nsitharaman)

5.    Mamata Banerjee (@MamataOfficial)

6.    Priyanka Chaturvedi (@priyankac19)

7.    Alka Lamba (@LambaAlka)

8.    Mayawati (@Mayawati)

9.    Mehbooba Mufti (@MehboobaMufti)

10.   Atishi (@AtishiAAP)

 

Overall Prime Minister topped the table for the most tweeted and most liked Post of the Year.

#ThisHappened: Golden Tweet of 2019

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s (@narendramodi) Tweet celebrating BJP’s re-election victory in #loksabhaelections2019 was the most Retweeted and Liked Tweet of the year, making it the Golden Tweet in India.

 In general, one of the most exciting and momentous events for India this year was ISRO’s #chandrayaan2 mission. The event represented a technological leap and highlighted India’s contribution to space exploration, as the world took to Twitter to respond to every development. Not before long, #chandrayaan2 had developed into a phenomenon of sorts, and NASA, as well as people on Twitter, applauded ISRO’s work with this iconic Tweet.

Twitter is unique as a global public conversation platform that shows people what’s happening right now and lets them talk about it with anyone around the world. From breaking news and entertainment to sports, politics, and everyday interests, Twitter is where people come to see what’s happening and join in conversations on trending topics. Multiply that by hundreds of millions of people globally and what you get is an amazing, diverse public view of the world – from funny personal moments to serious global events, from sensible tips to zany reactions, from pop culture to mass movements, and everything in between.

Also Read: I’m not someone who hits in air to entertain crowd, I focus on winning…