Kookaburra official helmets for inaugural Mzansi T20 Super League

Kookaburra Mzansi Super League,MSL 2018,Kookaburra official helmets,Mzansi Super League Kookaburra,Mzansi T20 Super League

The Mzansi T20 Super League promises to revolutionise cricket in South Africa, and the world’s leading cricket brand, Kookaburra, will be part of the revolution. All six teams will wear Kookaburra batting helmets, giving the best protection, while also showing off the distinctive colours and logos of the new clubs, the organisers have stated in a Press release.

The Cape Town Blitz, Durban Heat, Jozi Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants, Paarl Rocks, and the Tshwane Spartans will be the teams competing in the inaugural season, starting on November 16 with the Blitz taking on the Spartans at PPC Newlands.

Kookaburra batting helmets have undergone a revolution themselves in recent years, new technology resulting in the Kookaburra Pro 1500 helmet achieving accreditation as an international standard helmet.

This year international players have been adopting the helmet, with Australia’s Peter Handscomb leading the way. The Kookaburra Pro 1500 will be used by all players and teams in the MSL.

Team Kookaburra players playing in the league include, Janneman Malan, Sibonela Makhanya and Anrich Nortje in the  Cape Town Blitz; Morne van Wyk for Durban Heat;

Jozi Stars’ Calvin Savage, Sinethemba Qeshile, Dan Christian; Chris Morris, Rudi Second, Marco Marais, Sisanda Magala in the Nelson Mandela Bay Giants team; Paarl Rocks’  Mangaliso Moshele, Eathan Bosch and Vaughn van Jaarsveld and Dean Elgar, Lungi Ngidi, Andrew Birch, Shaun von Berg and Lutho Sipamla for  Tshawane Spartans.

Also Read: Mzansi Super League : Sony official broadcaster in Indian Sub-Continent