Masters World Series 2020 LARA: History to unwind at Wankhede Stadium

Masters World Serie,Masters World Serie 2020,Masters World Serie 2020 Live,India Legends vs West Indies legends Live,Masters World Serie 2020 Schedule

Sachin Tendulkar will be back brandishing willow in front of fellow Mumbaikars for the first time since November 16, 2013, with thousands had flogged to bid adieu to the teary-eyed Maestro.

History comes calling when Tendulkar and Brian Lara will be leading out the Indian and the Caribbean Legends respectively at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai for the inaugural match of the Road Safety World Series 2020.

The 11-match World Masters Series, organised by the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra in partnership with the Professional Management Group (PMG) will feature yesteryear legends from India, the West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa and Australia.

The matches between March 7, Saturday, and March 22, Sunday next, will be played at the Wankhede Stadium, DY Patil Stadium, MCA Ground, and the Brabourne Stadium, which will host the final.

The round-robin league first round will see all the five teams facing each other once.

The opening encounter will have some of the best entertainers to grace the sport in India colours. The XI, being led by Sachin, will include the icons like Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Zaheer Khan.

Lara’s West Indies legends include Daren Ganga, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Carl Hooper, Tino Best and Samuel Badree.


India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Abey Kuruvilla, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Sameer Dighe.

West Indies legends: Brian Lara (Captain), Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Daren Ganga, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine, Pedro Collins, Danza Hyatt.

The match starting at 7:00 pm will be broadcast LIVE and Exclusive on Colors Cineplex and Colors Kannada Cinema. Voot and Jio will also be streaming the feed LIVE.

Schedule: 7 March: India Legends vs West Indies Legends (7:00 pm – Wankhede Stadium); 8 March: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends (Wankhede Stadium); 10 March: (India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends (DY Patil Stadium); 11 March: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends (DY Patil Stadium); 13 March: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends (DY Patil Stadium); 14 March: India Legends vs South Africa Legends (MCA Stadium); 16 March: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends (MCA Stadium); 17 March: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends (MCA Stadium); 19 March: India Legends vs Australia Legends (MCA Stadium); and 22 March: Final (Brabourne Stadium).