MI vs CSK IPL 2020 CSK win by 5 wickets

Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) beat Mumbai Indians (MI) by 5 wickets with 4 balls to spare in the opening match of IPL 2020 on Saturday.

MI vs CSK Click Here For Match Report

MI scored 162/9 in the first innings. Rohit Sharma (12) and Quinton de Kock (33) got MI off to a flying start before it was new recruit Piyush Chawla who got the first wicket in the 5th over. Sam Curran struck soon after to give CSK two quick wickets. Suryakumar Yadav (17) and Saurabh Tiwary (42) then built a steadying partnership. Faf du Plessis took two back-to-back boundary catches to see the ends of Tiwary and Hardik Pandya (14). CSK pulled things back after the quick wickets to end the MI innings at 162/9 in 20 overs. In the chase, CSK lost both their openers in the first two overs. Faf du Plessis (58*) and Ambati Rayudu (71) then built a big partnership to take them towards the target, which CSK hauled down in the last over, with cameos from Sam Curran and Ravindra Jadeja helping them on their way.


CSK has already left for Abu Dhabi for the IPL 2020 opener. Less than 3 hours to go!

MI vs CSK Predcited XIs

CSK: 1. Shane Watson, 2. Faf Du Plessis, 3. Ambati Rayudu, 4. MS Dhoni, 5. Kedar Jadhav, 6. Ravindra Jadeja, 7. Dwayne Bravo, 8. Shardul Thakur, 9. Piyush Chawla, 10. Deepak Chahar, 11. Imran Tahir / Lungi Ngidi

MI: 1. Rohit Sharma, 2. Quinton de Kock, 3. SuryaKumar Yadav, 4. Ishan Kishan, 5. Hardik Pandya, 6. Krunal Pandya, 7. Nathan Coulter-Nile, 8. Kierron Pollard, 9. Rahul Chahar, 10. Trent Boult, 11. Jasprit Bumrah

Lasith Malinga’s void can’t be filled

Rohit Sharma believes Malinga has left behind a massive void and is an irreplaceable cog both for Mumbai Indians and his national team (Sri Lanka). Read more


Want to see the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi that will host the MI vs CSK IPL 2020 season sitting at home? We’ve got it covered for you!

MI currently has the edge over CSK

In their last five encounters, MI have taken an unprecedented 5-0 lead registering wins in all matches of IPL 2019 and Match No 27 of IPL 2018. No other active team has a win percentage of more than 40 against CSK other than MI.

2019: MI defeated CSK by 1 run
2019: MI defeated CSK by 6 wicket
2019: MI defeated CSK by 46 runs
2019: MI defeated CSK by 37 runs
2018: CSK won by 1 wicket

Do you know all the other stats in which MI leads? (Read more)

Will Sam Curran and Hazlewood be allowed to participate in the opening game of CSK or not?

Both of them landed in Dubai from Manchester on Thursday night but the suspense about their availability is exactly the same as it was 15 days back. (Read more)


England cricket wishes its IPL-bound cricketer ahead of the 13th edition of cricket’s biggest festival. Have a look!

The battle has already began!

War of words start between Mumbai Indians & Chennai Super Kings fans. (Know more)

The Master’s take

Hear what the Master Blaster has to say ahead of the mouthwatering MI vs CSK clash.

Dad Army vs Hitman squad

Can CSK oldies get the better of MI’s youngsters? Read More

Who will replace Suresh Raina at No.3?

There has been a lot of debate going around the possible replacements for the marquee batsman. Know who all are the likely candidates to fill in the spot. Read here


The ‘Indian El Classico’ is back once again. Mike Hussey is definitely missing the action but he will be there in the dugout with all the ideas to stop Mumbai Indians from winning a 6th consecutive time against CSK.


IPL 2020 is expected to garner record viewership and break the bank. Know more


The D-Day is here. Live actions begins sharp at 7.30pm. Can’t stay calm anymore!!!

Mumbai Indians Likely Playing 11 for the Opening Game vs CSK

1. Rohit Sharma, 2. Quinton de Kock, 3. SuryaKumar Yadav, 4. Ishan Kishan, 5. Hardik Pandya, 6. Krunal Pandya, 7. Nathan Coulter-Nile, 8. Kierron Pollard, 9. Rahul Chahar, 10. Trent Boult, 11. Jasprit Bumrah


MI vs CSK IPL 2020 – Check Chennai Super Kings Likely Playing 11

Chennai Super Kings

1. Shane Watson, 2. Faf Du Plessis, 3. Ambati Rayudu, 4. MS Dhoni, 5. Kedar Jadhav, 6. Ravindra Jadeja, 7. Dwayne Bravo, 8. Shardul Thakur, 9. Piyush Chawla, 10. Deepak Chahar, 11. Imran Tahir / Lungi Ngidi


Thank you for joining us tonight. See you guys tomorrow with the live coverage of the MI vs CSK IPL 2020 opener.

Something exciting on the way

Insidesport.co launches Face2Face Cricket series; an interview series featuring top IPL stars. Catch a glimpse here!


UAE is ready to host IPL 2020

Here’s a look at the venues, and they look mesmerizing! Less than 24 hours to go


List of IPL commentators

WORLD FEED: Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Bishop, Michael Slater, Danny Morrison, Deep Dasgupta, Rohan Gavaskar, Pommie Mbangwa, Darren Ganga, L Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Sunil Gavaskar, Kevin Pietersen, Anjum Chopra, Lisa Sthalekar, Mark Nicholas, Kumar Sangakkara and JP Duminy

HINDI: Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Ashish Nehra, Nikhil Chopra, Sandeep Patil, Sanjay Bangar, Ajit Agarkar and Kiran More.

ANCHORS: Suren Sundaram, Kira Narayanan, Suhail Chandok, Nashpreet Kaur, Sanjana Ganesan, Jatin Sapru, Tanya Purohit, Anant Tyagi, Dheeraj Juneja, Neroli Meadows


Mayanti Langer has been the most recognisable face in Indian sports broadcasting for many years but will not be a part of the broadcasting panel.


Star Sports to produce IPL 2020 Pre Post show Byju’s Cricket Live in 6 languages. Read More

(Keep following this space for all the latest updates about IPL 2020.)

Malinga can’t be replaced- Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma will open batting for Mumbai Indians

Hello and welcome guys!

We are a little more than 24 hours away for the much-awaited IPL 2020, scheduled to kickstart in UAE from Saturday.

The season opener will see a mouthwatering clash between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians @ 7.30pm IST