Mumbai Marshals crowned Esports Premier League 2021 Champions

Mumbai Marshals crowned Esports Premier League 2021 Champions
Mumbai Marshals crowned Esports Premier League 2021 Champions

Mumbai Marshals crowned Esports Premier League 2021 Champions. Mumbai Marshals emerged as champions in the inaugural edition of the Esports Premier League (ESPL) 2021. The country’s first-ever franchise-based Esports league, which witnessed high-octane competition of Garena Free Fire matches, concluded in a nail-biting finale. The mega prize distribution ceremony took place at a city hotel on Monday in the presence of Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi Mr. Manish Sisodia and Ms. Kalli Purie, Vice Chairperson, India Today Group, as the champions and the runner-ups were handed over the trophies and the cash awards.

After two and a half months of virtual competition, two of the most impressive and skilled
teams from the league stage, Bangalore Ballistics and Mumbai Marshals, locked horns in a
thrilling grand finale. A neck-to-neck competition saw the Mumbai team getting past the
opposition for the prestigious title. The ESPL season 1 champions, Mumbai Marshals have
some top players in its roster including Sagar Patel, Indranil Saha, Jayesh Yadav, Naitik
Khosto, and Asjad Khateeb, who also grabbed the Most Valuable Player award. For his
impressive show throughout the tournament, Jayesh Yadav aka Mr. Jay from Mumbai
Marshals, with 74 kills, was named as the player of the tournament along with an award of
Rs. 30,000.

Also Read: ESPL 2021: 7 state ministers unveil franchise teams for Esports Premier League 2021 (ESPL), Final stage of Free Fire League will starts today

“It was like a festival of Esports, playing out in the last couple of months. There was an
overwhelming response coming from all over the country. The gamers showcased their A-
game and the competition was nothing short of top class. I hope these athletes will further
utilize this experience and win medals for the country in the coming time, said Mr.
Vishwalok Nath, Director, ESPL.

Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia, while addressing the ESPL winners and
players said, “Esports now is growing very fast. I am convinced that this “E” sport deserves all the support and recognition. I promise that the Delhi government will encourage Esports in every possible manner. We will be happy to encourage all the initiatives that will help the
industry and the sector to grow.”

Mumbai Marshals crowned Esports Premier League 2021 Champions: More than 100 million video views for the Tournament

With more than 100 million video views and one million-plus registration for the ESPL
2021, eight teams, representing eight cities/states, were finally chosen for the finals at the end of the third round after a highly competitive final stage of the league. The tournament saw a massive prize pool of INR 25 lakh with a cash prize award to all the top-8 teams. The Mumbai team took home the major share of Rs 12 lakh from the prize money.

Read More: Free Fire Ban: Big setback for Garena Free Fire, BTRC issues order to put a complete fullstop on Garena Free Fire