NZ vs WI 1st T20 Preview: Kane Williamson-less Kiwis take on depleted Windies in opening T20I

West Indies tour of New Zealand: New Zealand is set to return to international cricket as they host West Indies in a T20I and Test series, starting November 27. The Blackcaps have been away from top-flight cricket since March 13, when they played Australia in the opening ODI before the series was cancelled due to the outbreak of COVID-19.

Also, New Zealand return to T20 action after not playing since the five-match series with India at the turn of the year and they will be keen to improve on those performances which saw them lose 5-0 albeit two of them coming in a Super Over.

On the other hand, West Indies last played an international game in the three-match Test series against England in July.

Meanwhile, Tim Southee will lead New Zealand while Kieron Pollard will captain the touring Windies side.

Notably, the home team is without Kane Williamson and Trent Boult, while West-Indies all-rounder Andre Russell opted out of the tour, while DJ Bravo missed out due to an injury.

The opening T20I of the series will be played at Eden Park in Auckland, while the second and third T20I will be played at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui. Hamilton and Wellington will host the Test series.

NZ vs WI 1st T20 Details

Match: New Zealand vs West Indies (NZ vs WI)
Date: 27th Nov 2020
Time: 11:30 AM IST
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

NZ vs WI 1st T20I squads

New Zealand T20I Squad: Tim Southee (c), Hamish Bennett, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Seifert (wk), Ross Taylor

West Indies T20I Squad: Kieron Pollard (c), Fabian Allen, Romario Shepherd, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Kesrick Williams
Dream11 New Zealand Probable XI – Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Tim Seifert (WK), Ross Taylor, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggleijn, Tim Southee (C), Lockie Ferguson and Hamish Bennett/Ish Sodhi.

Dream11 West Indies Probable XI – Brandon King, Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard (C), Nicholas Pooran (WK), Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas and Hayden Walsh/Kesrick Williams.

NZ vs WI 1st T20 LIVE: Where to New Zealand vs West Indies Live Streaming?

Cricket fans in the Indian Sub-Continent will have to subscribe to SonyLIV to enjoy the uninterrupted Live Streaming of the NZ vs WI 1stT20 series on

NZ vs WI 1st T20 Dream11 Fantasy League PLAYING 11

Nicholas Pooran, Martin Guptill, Brandon King, Devon Conway, Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard, James Neesham, Oshane Thomas, Lockie Ferguson, Sheldon Cottrell and Tim Southee.

Captain: Kieron Pollard. Vice-Captain: Martin Guptill