Pakistan Super League records: Lowest team Totals, Most sixes, wickets in an innings and PSL season; check out


Pakistan Super League stats: Lowest team Totals, Most sixes, wickets in an innings and PSL season; check out– The Pakistan professional T20 league is set to kick off at 7.30 pm on Saturday. Defending Karachi Kings will face off against two-time winners Quetta Gladiators. Top players from around the world—Alex Hales, Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan– and Pakistan—Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam– will play in the action-packed PSL 2021. Ahead of the month-long T20 season, here’s a look at the team records, and individual performances.

Also Read: PSL 2021| List of fastest hundreds, highest individual scores and teams total in PSL history

Lowest Totals in PSL history

Lahore Qalandars have scored least (twice) runs in Pakistan Super League. Both instances were against the pace attack of Peshawar Zalmi.

Lahore Qalandars: 59 vs Peshawar Zalmi (2017)

Lahore Qalandars: 78 vs Peshawar Zami (2019)

Islamabad United: 82 vs Karachi Kings (2017)

Quetta Gladiators: 90 vs Peshawar Zalmi (2017)

Quetta Gladiators: 98/9 vs Lahore Qalandars (2020)

Most sixes in an innings in PSL

Australia wicket-keeper batsman Ben Dunk has slammed most sixes in a PSL inning.

Ben Dunk: 12 vs KK, 2020

Ben Dunk: 10 vs QG, 2020

Umar Akmal: 9 vs QG, 2016

Sharjeel Khan: 8 vs PZ, 2016

Kevin Pietersen: 8 vs LQ, 2017

Most wickets in an inning in PSL

England’s Ravi Bopara has most wickets to his name in PSL inning

Ravi Bopara: 6/16 vs LQ, 2016

Faheem Ashraf: 6/19 vs LQ, 2019

Umar Gul: 6/24 MS, 2018

Shaheen Afridi: 5/4 MS, 2018

Shahid Afridi: 5/7 vs QG, 2016

Most wickets in a PSL season

Pakistan’s pace spearhead Hasan Ali has most wickets to his name in an IPL season.

Hasan Ali: 25 (2019)

Faheem Ashraf: 21 (2019)

Faheem Ashraf: 18 (2018)

Wahab Riaz: 18 (2018)

Shaheen Afridi: 17 (2020)

Most runs conceded in a PSL inning

Shaheen Afridi is the most expensive bowler in a single PSL inning. He gave away 62 runs in his four overs versus Islamabad United in 2019.

Shaheen Afridi: 62 vs IU, 2019

Anwar Ali: 57 vs LQ, 2016

Sohail Khan: 57 vs MS, 2019

Aamer Yamin: 54 vs QG. 2019

Faheem Ashraf: 53 vs KK, 2018

Also Read: PSL records| Fastest fifty, highest run-getters runs, most sixes, most wicket-takers in Pakistan Super League

For more sports news and updates from PSL 2021, follow us at