PKL 2019: Auction, Retained players and their salaries

PKL 2019,Pro Kabaddi League,Pro Kabaddi,PKL 2019 Auction,PKL 2019 Retained players

The 12 Pro Kabaddi League franchisees have collectively retained as many as 29 players for the upcoming PKL 2019 season.

A total of 29 players were retained in the Elite Retained Players category as teams begin drafting their squads for season VII. The number of Elite Retained Players for the upcoming season has increased from the previous season’s number of 21.

The non-retained players will go under the hammer at the auctions to be held on the 8th and 9th of April 2019, PKL owners Mashal Sports has stated in a Press release.

This time, the pool of talent retained by the teams is a mixture of young and experienced players. Team Tamil Thalaivas have retained Padma Shri Ajay Thakur for the second time in a row, along with Manjeet Chhillar. Experienced players like Rohit Kumar (Bengaluru Bulls), Fazel Atrachali (U Mumba), Pardeep Narwal (Patna Pirates), Deepak Hooda (Jaipur Pink Panthers), Joginder Narwal (Dabang Delhi K.C) and Maninder Singh (Bengal Warriors) have been retained by their respective teams to bring forth their skills and game play in crucial times. But players like Pawan Sehrawat (Bengaluru Bulls), Vikash Khandola (Haryana Steelers), Sachin (Gujarat Fortunegiants), Sandeep Dhull (Jaipur Pink Panthers) are all young players on the block who have shown their mettle and have been retained by their teams.

Also Read: PKL Auction 2019: When and where to watch PKL Live Auction, Telecast, date, start…

Pro Kabaddi League team Puneri Paltan releases new logo

Following the objective of building continuity, the League introduced a new category where a franchise can retain a New Young Players once his 2-year contract is completed under the “Retained Young Players” category. These Retained Young players are over and above the existing cap of 6 New Young players that a franchise can have. This works in favour of young kabaddi players who have proved their mettle and can continue playing with their respective teams and allows the franchises to build continuity of young talent. The Retained Young Players list would be revealed soon.

Bengal Warriors Players Amount
Baldev Singh 1200000
Maninder Singh ₹ 56,87,627
Bengaluru Bulls Players Amount
Rohit Kumar 8910000
Pawan Kumar Sehrawat ₹ 52,80,000
Ashish Kumar Sangwan ₹ 23,50,000
Dabang Delhi K.C Players Amount
Meraj Sheykh 6555588
Joginder Narwal ₹ 33,00,000
Gujarat Fortunegiants Players Amount
Sachin 5687627
Sunil Kumar ₹ 49,10,766
Haryana Steelers Players Amount
Kuldeep Singh 1034914
Vikash Khandola ₹ 47,00,000
Jaipur Pink Panthers Players Amount
Deepak Niwas Hooda 11500000
Sandeep Kumar Dhull ₹ 66,00,000
Patna Pirates Players Amount
Pardeep Narwal 6050000
Vikas Jaglan 800000
Tushar Patil ₹ 20,00,000
Jawahar ₹ 13,20,000
Puneri Paltan Players Amount
Tamil Thalaivas Players Amount
Ajay Thakur 7623000
Manjeet Chhillar 2000000
Victor Onyango Obiero NA
Telugu Titans Players Amount
Armaan 500000
Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari ₹ 24,55,961
Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan ₹ 21,50,000
Krushna Madane N/A
U Mumba Players Amount
Fazel Atrachali 10000000
Rajaguru Subramanian  1,200,000
Arjun Deshwal ₹ 8,00,000
UP Yoddha Players Amount
Amit 800000
Sachin Kumar ₹ 19,20,000


Also Read: I conceived Pro Kabaddi League idea in 2008: Anand Mahindra