PSL 2020 LIVE: Lahore Qalandars eye first win against Peshawar Zalmi

PSL LIVE,PSL LIVE Streaming,PSL LIVE telecast,Pakistan Super League LIVE,Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars LIVE

Peshawar Zalmi will clash against Lahore Qalandars in the 11th match of the Pakistan Super League 2020 at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium today (Friday).

Lahore Qalandars have suffered back to back defeats in both their PSL 2020 games so far. However, they will be eyeing to open their account for the season as the Zalmis too haven’t fared any better. The Peshawar outfit have won only one and lost two of their three matches so far.

Wrestling fans can catch Live Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV

Lahore Qalandars in spite of two successive defeats will draw inspiration from their high-scoring match against Islamabad United on last Sunday. Mohammed Hafeez had struck a rapid fire undefeated 98 off just 57 deliveries. Islamabad were fortunate to escape with a ball and two wickets to spare even as Shaheen Shah Afridi had wreaked havoc with the ball – taking four scalps for a mere 18 runs.

The team will be looking for that elusive fortune while expecting the player to continue their good work.

Peshawar Zalmi have been fortunate to start their season with a win. But their XI has failed to click as a team in the other two games. Kamran Akmal, the leading PSL scorer this season with 159 runs from three outings, has failed to find a desired support in the batting line-up. The next best, Haider Ali has accumulated a mere 76, at a little over 25 per innings, from as many games. The bowling too has been a weak link.

Lahore Qalandars on strength will have a little edge in the battle between the two teams placed at the bottom of the season standings. However, they will still need a big win to move ahead of the fifth placed Zalmis.

Also Read: PSL opens Pakistan citizenship doors for Darren Sammy

Lahore Qalandars: Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Akhtar (C), Mohammad Hafeez, Dane Vilas (wk), Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Faizan Khan, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ben Dunk, Salman Butt, Jaahid Ali, Seekkuge Prasanna, Raja Farhan and Faizan Khan.
Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal (wk), Tom Banton, Liam Livingstone, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Mohammad Amir Khan/Umar Amin, Liam Dawson, Darren Sammy (C), Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Mohsin, Hyder Ali, Amir Ali, Mohammad Amir Khan, Umar Amin and Carlos Brathwaite.

The second PSL header for the day, scheduled to start at 8:30 pm India time, will be broadcast LIVE on DSport. The fans can also catch the LIVE streaming on the SportsTiger app.

Wrestling fans can catch Live Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV