PSL 2020 LIVE: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United LIVE Streaming, squads, timing and broadcast details

PSL LIVE,PSL LIVE Telecast,PSL LIVE Streaming,Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United LIVE,Pakistan Super League LIVE

An  intriguing duel is on the cards as Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United battle it out at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium today (Saturday). Nothing much separates the two teams excepts for the net rate, which has put Peshawar Zalmi to be in the third position, a rung below rivals Islamabad United in the PSL points table.

Wrestling fans can catch Live Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV

Interestingly enough, wicketkeepers of the two teams are also delivering the best for their respective sides the best with the willow. Islamabad United keeper Luke Ronchi has been the tournament’s best scorer with 242 runs from seven innings, with an unbeaten 85 and a strike rate 156.12. He has been scoring consistently, averaging 48.4 for the season.

Kamran Akmal in accumulating 200 runs from six matches has been among the top three run getters in the PSL 2020. He has scored at a rapid strike rate of 168.06, averaging 33.33. Team will also be looking up to Haider Ali and seasoned pro Shoaib Malik to continue their good work with the willow. Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali and Hasan Ali have been effective with the ball so far.

Islamabad United are currently on the 2nd position as they have managed to register an emphatic win by 71 runs against Lahore Qalandars. They boast a strong batting line up that comprises of Colin Munro (171 runs from six matches), Ronchi and Shadab Khan  Colin Ingram. The trio is in red hot form as they have produced some decent knocks with the bat in the previous games. On the other hand, their bowling unit looks pretty on the mark that can dismantle any batting line up.

However, weather might play spoilsport as there is a prediction of heavy rain Rawalpindi. The skies clear, heavy windy conditions will be extremely helpful to the bowlers.

Toss will also be crucial as the teams batting first at the Rawalpindi Cricket Ground have won all the three PSL games here till date.

Also Read: PSL opens Pakistan citizenship doors for Darren Sammy


Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal (wk), Imam-ul-Haq, Tom Banton, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Liam Livingstone, Lewis Gregory, Liam Dawson, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz (C), Yasir Shah, Rahat AliLiam Dawson, Adil Amin, Umar Amin, Aamir Ali and Darren Sammy.

Islamabad United: Luke Ronchi (wk), Colin Munro, Shadab Khan (C), Colin Ingram, Asif Ali, Rizwan Hussain, Hussain Talat, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Dale Steyn, Rumman RaeesAmad Butt, Philip Salt, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Musa and  Ahmed Safi Abdullah.

The match to start at 2:30 pm India time will be broadcast LIVE and Exclusive on DSport in India. The feed will also be streamed on SportsTiger App.

Wrestling fans can catch Live Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV