PSL 2021 LQ vs MS: Rizwan, Maqsood help Multan Sultans win by 7 wickets, register first victory this season


PSL 2021 LQ vs MS: Rizwan, Maqsood help Multan Sultans win by 7 wickets, register first win this season- Multan Sultans’ skipper Mohammad Rizwan and Shoaib Maqsood played the beauty of innings to help Multan Sultans win their first match of PSL 2021. Rizwan and Shoaib Maqsood smashed their fifties against Lahore Qalandars in the dominating run chase. Earlier, Multan Sultans had lost early wickets of Chris Lynn and James Vince putting a question mark on their third straight loss.

Mohammad Hafeez (60), Joe Denly (31) and Samit Patel (26*) has powered Lahore Qalandars to a total of 157 in their stipulated 20 overs. While Hafeez smashed a half-century, Patel scored some quick runs to take Qalandars past 150. Earlier Openers went cheaply after being sent in to bat first. The match between the table toppers and bottom-paced Multan Sultans is underway at the National Stadium in Karachi. Mohammad Rizwan, who won the toss, is in search of his first victory as skipper.

You can follow the Live score on and the LIVE TV Streaming is available on SonyLIV.

Lahore Qalandars XI: Sohail Akhtar (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Joe Denly, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk (wk), Samit Patel, David Wiese, Ahmed Daniyal, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Raud, Salman Mirza.

Multan Sultans XI: Mohammad Rizwan (capt/wk), Chris Lynn, James Vince, Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Shahid Afridi, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohail Khan, Usman Qadir, Shahnawaz Dhani.

Check here for LIVE score:

Here are the Highlights of MS vs LQ PSL 2021 match:

7:00 pm: Multan Sultans have won their first match of the season.

6:41 pm: Qalandars need 29 runs off 42 balls.

6:30 pm: Rizwan, Maqsood take Multan Sultans past 100 runs.

6:00 pm: Rizwan smashes fifty.

5:48 pm: Another blow to Multan Sultans, James Vince departs for 5 runs.

5:35 pm: Chris Lynn is out for duck, bowled to Shaheen Afridi.

5:30 pm: Mohammad Rizwan, Chris Lynn begin Multan Sultans innings.

5:18 pm: Qalandars finish with 157/6 in 20 overs.

5:05 pm: Weise departs, Qalandars lose 6th wicket.

4:56 pm: Hafeez is run out for 60.

4:44 pm: Multan Sultans have picked two quick wickets, Qalandars are four down.

4:35 pm: Lahore Qalandars have gone past 100 runs.

4:29 pm: Mohammad Hafeez completes his fifty against Multan Sultans.

4:13 pm: Joe Denly, Hafeez take Lahore Qalandars past fifty.

3:56 pm: Zaman has lost his wicket for just nine runs. Both openers are back in the dug out.

3:48 pm: Sohail Akhtar is dismissed for 7 to Carlos Braithwaite.

3:45 pm: Openers provide a steady start.

3:30 pm: Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Akhtar begin Lahore Qalandars inning.

3 pm: Multans Sultans have won the toss, opts to field first.

Lahore Qalandars in Top Form: The Qalandars have started off the new season with a bang. Mohammad Hafeez & Co. have secured back-to-back wins in their opening two games and will be eyeing to continue the winning momentum. The likes of Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi along with skipper Sohail Akhtar will be once again key for the Lahore-based franchise’s success. Although, Qalandars will miss the services of No.1 T20I bowler Rashid Khan. The Afghanistani leg-spinner has left Pakistan due to his international commitments.

Multan Sultans looking for 1st Victory: The Sultans, on the other hand, are yet to taste a victory this year. Mohammad Rizwan & Co. have played two games so far and have failed in both attempts. However, the Multan-based franchise, which have one of the strongest cores of batting in the competition, will be eyeing to turn the fortune in their favour when they take on the unbeaten Qalandars on Friday.

The match is scheduled to begin at 3.30 PM IST and can be followed Live on and will be LIVE Streamed on SonyLIV.


Lahore Qalandars: Ben Dunk, David Wiese, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Samit Patel, Tom Abell, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Zaid Alam, Ahmed Danyal

Multan Sultans: Shahid Afridi, Imran Tahir, James Vince, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Chris Lynn, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaib Ullah, Adam Lyth, Shahnawaz Dhani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan Sr