Rajlaxmi Arora new head of BCCI’s Internal Complaints Committee

Rajlaxmi Arora,BCCI's Complaints Committee,BCCI Committee,BCCI CEO,Rahul Johri BCCI

Rajlaxmi Arora was Thursday appointed the head of BCCI‘s four-member Internal Committee (IC), which deals with complaints of sexual harassment.

While Saba Karim, Rupawati Rao and Veena Gowda (external member) continue to serve the committee, Arora has replaced lawyer Karina Kripalani, who has resigned and was serving her notice period.

Arora is currently a producer in the BCCI’s media and communication team.

Incidentally, Gowda was a part of the three-member probe committee that investigated the allegations of sexual harassment against BCCI CEO Rahul Johri. Johri was eventually cleared.

But Gowda, in her report, had mentioned that Johri needs to undergo a “gender sensitization programme”.

The committee will hold office for a period of one year.

Also Read: Pandya, Rahul in trouble over Koffee with Karan comments; get BCCI notices