Second Edition of Global T20 Canada League to begin from July last week

Canada T20 League,Canada T20 League Owner,Global T20 Canada league,Euro T20 Slam,T20 League

Mumbai,  6th April: The second edition of Global T20 Canada league is set to begin in the last week of July in Brampton, Canada. The inaugural season that saw Vancouver Knights emerge as Champions at Maple Leaf North-West Ground in King City, Ontario, Canada, had six teams competing in a round-robin format from 28th June – 15th July, 2018.

Some of the marquee players like Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle, Chris Lynn, Lasith Malinga and David Miller are expected to make a come-back this year as well. The six franchises who fought hard last year were comprised of Cricket West Indian B Team, Edmonton Royals, Montreal Tigers, Toronto Nationals, Vancouver Knights and Winnipeg Hawks.

Mr. Gurmeet Singh from Bombay Sports Company, who is the promoter of the league said:

“We are extremely delighted to announce the second edition of the Global T20 Canada league. We had to postpone the dates of the tournament due to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 which will surely give us more time to prepare the event in a better way. We are in talks with all the teams and players and hoping for most of the them to return in a most competitive way,”

The final dates of the tournament will be announced soon.

Also Read: Euro T20 Slam finalises the six participating cities

 Cricket Canada unveils ICC-approved T20 league