SL vs IND Dream11 Prediction: Injury Updates, Playing11, Fantasy Tips, Live Streaming for Sri Lanka vs India 3rd T20I – 29 July

SL vs IND Dream11
SL vs IND Dream11 Prediction for India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I

SL vs IND Dream11 Prediction, Captain Picks, Injury Update, Playing11, Fantasy tips, Live Streaming details for Sri Lanka vs India 3rd T20I – SL vs IND Match Preview – The third and final T20I between Sri Lanka and India will be played tonight at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The hosts leveled the three-match series 1-1 by registering 4 wickets win in the rescheduled second T20I last night. With all eight close contacts of Covid-19 positive Krunal Pandya unavailable for selection, India featured with all the 11 players available out of the 20-member squad and even had to add net bowlers to the squad. Invited to set a target, the bowling-heavy Indian side managed a modest total of 132-5 on a sluggish wicket with the skipper Shikhar Dhawan (40 off 42) as the top scorer. In reply, Minod Bhanuka’s (36 off 31) and Dhanajaya de Silva’s (40* off 34) combined with C Karunaratne’s (12* off 6) guided Sri Lanka home with 4 wickets in hand and two balls to spare.

It will be interesting to watch if the Covid-19 hit Shikhar Dhawan side manages to bounce back to win the series or Sri Lanka outplays the massively inexperienced Indian side to lift their first T20I series since October 2019. Sri Lanka’s last T20I series win dated back to October 2019 when they whitewashed Pakistan by 3-0.

The match will begin at 08:00 PM IST and will live stream on the SonyLiv app.

SL vs IND Match Details

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd T20I

India Tour of Sri Lanka, 2021

Date – 29 July 2021

Time: 08:00 PM IST

Venue: R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

For live scores, ball by ball commentary, and full scorecard, click here


SL vs IND Team News and Probable Playing 11

IND Team News

  • All the 9 players in isolation are unavailable for this game
  • Navdeep Saini injured his shoulder in the second game and is likely to be replaced by one of the net bowlers

IND Playing 11

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (wk), Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy

Also read: India Tour of England: Divide & Conquer – Fielding coach R Sridhar puts Virat Kohli & Co through ‘interesting’ drill in Durham; Watch video

SL Team News

  • Sri Lanka is likely to feature unchanged

SL Playing 11

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka (c), Ramesh Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera


SL vs IND Dream11 Prediction/Fantasy Team

Weeketkeeper: Minod Bhanuka

Batsmen: A Fernando, S Dhawan, D Padikkal, D Shanaka, R Gaikwad

All-rounder: D De Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga

Bowlers: Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Akila Dhananjaya, Kuldeep Yadav

Captain choices: S Dhawan, A Fernando, W Hasaranga

Shikhar Dhawan – The India skipper is the top run-scorer in the T20 series so far. Dhawan has scored 86 runs in 2 innings at an average of 43.00. He was also the leading run-scorer for India in the ODI series, scoring 128 runs in 3 innings.

Wanindu Hasaranga – Hasaranga is a key all-rounder for Sri Lanka. He has picked up 3 wickets in 2 games played so far and can also slog coming down the middle-order

Avishka Fernando – Fernando was the leading run-scorer in the ODI series, scoring 159 runs in 3 innings at an average of 53.00. He has scored 37 runs in 2 innings played so far in the T20 series

*Please follow our Telegram Channel to get updated Dream11 team


SL vs IND live streaming: How to watch SL vs IND live scores?

Sony Sport will telecast India vs Sri Lanka series in India. You can also catch all the India Tour of Sri Lanka live score, ball-by-by commentary, and India Tour of Sri Lanka, 2021 live updates on

Live Telecast of India vs Sri Lanka: Sony LIV, Sony TEN 2, and Sony TEN 2 HD


India vs Sri Lanka T20I, SL vs IND Squads

Sri Lanka Squad

Chamika Karunaratne, Praveen Jayawickrama, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Lahiru Udara, Asitha Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ramesh Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Lahiru Kumara, Ishan Jayaratne, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Kasun Rajitha, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera, Avishka Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Shiran Fernando

Also Read: IND vs SL 2nd T20: 3 Things that went wrong for Shikhar Dhawan’s India in the 4-wicket loss against Sri Lanka

India Squad

Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Chetan Sakariya