SRH vs KKR IPL 2021: David Warner vs Eoin Morgan, check out 5 most successful foreign captains in IPL

IPL 2021: KKR vs MI: Eoin Morgan's Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians; Head-to-head Statistics, teams stats, results
IPL 2021: KKR vs MI: Eoin Morgan's Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians; Head-to-head Statistics, teams stats, results

SRH vs KKR IPL 2021 Live score: David Warner’s SRH will face Eoin Morgan’s KKR- The third match of the IPL 2021 season will witness two-time champions KKR face off against 2016 champions SRH in their opening fixture. The upcoming contest will also witness two overseas skippers. Here, we discuss Eoin Morgan and David Warner’s captaincy record ahead of SRH vs KKR.

David Warner has been one of the most successful captains in the IPL. He has led in 63 IPL matches, registering 34 victories, 28 losses, and 1 tie. His win percentage is 54.76.

Also Read: SRH vs KKR in IPL 2021: Eoin Morgan in a fix, Whom to pick? Shakib Al Hasan or Sunil Narine?

On the other hand, Eoin Morgan is a World Cup-winning captain, but he is yet to lead KKR in enough matches. After taking over from Dinesh Karthik last season, under his leadership, KKR have played 7 matches, winning just a couple of them.

For England, Morgan is the most successful captain in T20 internationals. He has won 33 matches out of 59, a win percentage of 58.62 per cent. He is only behind India’s MS Dhoni in the international record. He needs to prove himself in the IPL when it comes to the leadership role. There is no doubt, he is likely to do a better job in IPL 2021.

IPL 2021: However, apart from Warner and Morgan, who are the most successful overseas captains? InsideSport takes a look at Top 5 most successful overseas IPL skipper.

Also Read: KKR vs SRH, IPL 2021: Warner-Narine to Bairstow-Krishna, 5 dream matchups to watch out; check out

Shane Warne: The Australian spin legend Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals to glory in the inaugural season of IPL. Out of 55 matches as a captain, Warne has emerged victorious in 30 with a winning percentage of 55.42.

Adam Gilchrist: Australian wicket-keeper Adam Gilchrist led now-defunct Deccan Chargers to glory in IPL 2009. He led Deccan Chargers and Punjab Kings in 74 matches out of which he won 35 and lost 39. His success rate stands at 47.29.

Steve Smith: Former Australia skipper Steve Smith led three IPL teams so far in the IPL. In 43 matches as a captain, he has won 25 games and lost 17. His win percentage is 59.52.

George Bailey: Not many remember former Australian batsman George Bailey, but he had led Punjab Kings in his days in the IPL. Out of 30 matches as captain, he won 14 games for the franchise. His win percentage stood at 46.66.

Daniel Vettori: Former RCB captain Daniel Vettori led the franchise in 22 matches and emerged victorious in 12 matches. His win percentage was 54.54.

Kane Williamson: When David Warner was serving his suspension for ball-tampering, Kiwi batsman Kane Williamson led SRH in 26 IPL matches, winning 14 games at a win percentage of 55.76.

For more sports news and IPL 2021 updates, follow us at