T10 League: Kerala Kings, Punjabi Legends spearhead draw

T10 League,T10 League draw,Kerala Kings,Punjabi Legends,Kerala Kings and Punjabi Legends

The T10 League organisers have announce the draw for the eight-team season two today (Monday) in Dubai. Kerala Kings and Punjabi Legends, the Champions and Runners-up teams respectively in the first T10 League last season, lead the draw for world’s first 10-over cricket league, recognised by the International Cricket Council.

Eight teams – Kerala Kings, Punjab Legends, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, The Karachians, Rajputs, Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons – have been drawn in to two groups to fight it out in the 2nd Season of T10 League from November 23 to December 2.

Group A Group B
Kerala Kings Punjabi Legends
Karachians Bengal Tigers
Pakhtoon Maratha Arabians
Rajputs Northern Warriors


T10 League was launched last year by T10 Sports Management to popularise the game of cricket in its shortest format, in which a match concludes in less than a 90-minut thrill.

Preparation for the Second Season of the T10 League starts following the runaway success with sold-out stadium during all the four days of the first Season that drew full-gallery crowd at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium and was watched by cheering fans across the GCC, South Asia and parts of the African continent where cricket is a popular sport.

A number of cinema celebrities from India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will add festive flavour to the ten-day tournament to be broadcast live in more than 20 countries across the world.

Also Read: T10 League gets International Cricket Council (ICC) sanction

This year, two teams – The Karachians and Northern Warriors – have been added to the list of the six who participated in the inaugural season. This will expand the support and fan base of the T10 League.

“The T10 League is gaining ground with the formal recognition of the International Cricket Council and the interest shown by the stakeholders that encouraged us to add two new teams to the league,” said Nawab Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman of T10 League and T10 Sports Management.

“Today’s Team Draw is a testimony to the growing popularity of not only the T10 League – but also the game of cricket – which could now be played and in less than 90 minutes. I am pleased to announce the Team Draw led by last year’s Champions Kerala Kings and Runners-Up Punjabi Legends. This year’s T10 League will help expand and popularise the game of cricket further. We see this as a growing movement and I urge all to join this and help take the game further.”

Salman Iqbal, President of the T10 League, said, “Team Grouping is very crucial for each team in their journey to the top. Today’s Team Draw will help the teams to plan their team formation and strategy, going forward.

“Cricket is being re-invented in the UAE and the T10 League is at the forefront of this journey. We are getting a large crowd joining us in this great journey where we hope to break new grounds with many more surprises to come.”

The T10 League is live telecast in the GCC, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, the United Kingdom and the United States – followed by millions of fans – watching the actions of some of the most popular cricket stars, such as Shane Watson, Shahid Afridi, Eoin Morgan, Rashid Khan, Shoaib Malik, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy, among many others.

Also Read: What is Chris Gayle doing in Kerala, & with whom?