Treebo Hotels support KSS Memorial Shooting Championship

kss memorial shooting championship,18th kss memorial shooting championship 2018,National Rifle Association of India,NRAI,treebo hotels

The National Rifle Association of India’s (NRAI) prestigious National tournament, the 18th KSS Memorial Shooting Championship 2018 and Selection Trials will kick off from June 13 (today) and culminate on June 24, 2018 at the Dr. Karni Singh Stadium in New Delhi.

With a sudden outbreak of Nipah virus in South India, the NRAI was forced to shift the venue in the last moment from Thiruvananthapuram to New Delhi thereby leading to a huge cost escalation. The tournament, which is one of the oldest National tournament in the country is conducted this year by the Gagan Narang Sports Promotion Foundation (GNSPF) under the aegis of National Rifle Association of India (NRAI).

Treebo Hotels, the third largest hotel chain operator in the budget segment of the hospitality industry, have partnered this year’s tournament to thereby ensuring the improvement of competition standard.

“The KSS Memorial Shooting Championship has always witnessed great performances and has been a breeding ground for talents in the country. Our efforts are to organise the tournament with best facilities and professionalism despite the additional costs incurred due to change of Venue. Treebo Hotels have been extremely supportive to the cause and have come on board as a partner. We look forward to have more such partners in the future,” said NRAI Joint Secretary General Pawan Singh,

This year’s registration process and complete competition system has been made online through the national governing body of the sport, NRAI’s website. Even though the venue and dates were changed due to uncontrollable circumstances, the response from the shooters has been overwhelming and the tournament has received over 3,000 entries this year.

The competition will be intense and gruelling for the participants as they fight for the coveted crown in the in the 10m, 25m and 50m Rifle and Pistol segments in Youth, Junior and Senior categories. The Championship will be headlined by all the renowned shooters of the country including 2018 CWG Gold medallist Jitu Rai, 2012 London Olympics bronze medallist Gagan Narang, 2018 Gold Medallist Heena Sidhu and Silver medallist Apurvi Chandela; Gun for Glory prodigies Elavenil Valarivan and Mahima Turhi Aggarwal and last year’s Gold medallists in Junior category Shreya Agarwal will be aiming for glory amongst others.