Two more teams to be added to T20 Mumbai League

Mumbai Cricket Association,T20 Mumbai League,Mumbai T20 League,T20 League Mumbai,T20 Cricket League

Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) has announced that two new teams will be added to the T20 Mumbai League which debuted last year. The addition will take the number of total teams for the league to eights.

The 2nd edition of the league will be held from 1May 14 to 26. The matches will be played at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Adding to the current squad of six teams, the newly introduced teams will represent the constituencies of Mumbai Western Suburbs and Mumbai Eastern Suburbs.

The MCA will invite bids from interested parties, as per the criteria put down in the ‘Invitation to Bid’ (ITB) document that will be available for pick-up by interested parties from the MCA office in Mumbai.

Also Read: Audio product brand boAt adds four more cricketers to celebs list

The bid documents are available for collection from 18th April 2019 till 24th April 2019.

The inaugural year saw a slew of impressive performances by young domestic players; Triumph Knights Mumbai North East emerged as the champions in season 1, and local hero Shivam Dubey was crowned player of the series.

Mumbai Cricket Association feels that following a robust launch of the Mumbai T20 League last year, the addition of two new teams in 2019 symbolizes growth of the League and also embodies the sporting spirit of Mumbaikars. It endeavors to provide a platform to budding players in aamchi Mumbai, and see them emerging as rising stars of cricket. They wish all the interested prospects good luck, and invite them to tender for the two new teams.

Also Read: MCA names creative agency for T20 Mumbai League