UTT 2019 LIVE: Schedule, fixtures, live streaming, squads, broadcasting channels – All you need to know

UTT 2019 Live,Ultimate Table Tennis 2019,UTT 2019 Schedule,Star Sports Live,Ultimate Table Tennis 2019 Live

Ultimate Table Tennis (UTT), world’s most popular professional competition for table tennis, is back for its third season with new teams and a revitalised format to ensure more entertaining and engaging action for the fans.

The Thyagaraj Stadium in New Delhi will be the hub of elite table tennis action for three consecutive weeks between July 25 and August 11 as six franchisee-owned professional clubs vie for top honours.

UTT deviating from its professional club competition structure adopted for the first two seasons, this year is being contested between six city-based, franchisee-owned teams – Chennai Lions, Dabang Delhi TTC, Goa Challengers, Puneri Paltan, RP-SG Mavericks Kolkata and U Mumba TT.

Manika Batra, seasoned pro Sharath Kamal, G Sathiyan and Harmeet Desai are the top Indian attraction in fray. Greman Benedikt Duda is among other overseas star attractions.

Indian film star Aamir Khan is the brand ambassador of UTT Season 3. He has also featured in a TVC “Level Alag Hai” promote the event.

Also Read: Rijiju hails UTT contribution for promoting table tennis in India

UTT 2019 Highlights: Dabang Delhi lose to Puneri Paltan in UTT opener


All the action from the Thyagaraj Stadium will be broadcast LIVE on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Select and Star Sports 1 Select HD. The action will also be streamed live on Star Sports VOD platform Hotstar and Reliance-owned JioTV.


25 July: Dabang Delhi vs Puneri Paltan

26 July: Chennai Lions vs U Mumba

27 July: Mavericks Kolkata vs Goa Challengers

28 July: Chennai Lions vs Puneri Paltan

29 July: Dabang Delhi vs U Mumba

30 July: Mavericks Kolkata vs Puneri Paltan

31 July: Chennai Lions vs Goa Challengers

1 August: Mavericks Kolkata vs U Mumba

2 August: Dabang Delhi vs Goa Challengers

3 August: Puneri Paltan vs U Mumba

4 August: Dabang Delhi vs Mavericks Kolkata

5 August: U Mumba vs Goa Challengers

6 August: Chennai Lions vs Mavericks Kolkata

7 August: Puneri Paltan vs Goa Challengers

8 August: Chennai Lions vs Dabang Delhi

9 August: Semifinal

10 August: Semifinal

11 August: Final.


Dabang Delhi: Sathiyan G. (India), Bernadette Szocs (Romania), Jon Persson (Sweden), Parth Virmani (India), Naina (India), Krittwika Sinha Roy (India)

Puneri Paltan: Chuang Chih-Yuan (Chinese Taipei), Harmeet Desai (India), Ayhika Mukherjee (India), Selena Selvakumar (India), Ronit Bhanja (India), Sabine Winter (Germany)

Chennai Lions: Sharath Kamal (India), Petrissa Solja (Germany), Tiago Apolonia (Portugal), Madhurika Patkar (India), Yashini Sivasankar (India), Anirban Ghosh (India)

Mavericks Kolkata: Manika Batra (India), Benedikt Duda (Germany), Matilda Ekholm (Sweden), Manush Shah (India), Prapti Sen (India), Sanil Shetty (India)

U Mumba: Doo Hoi Kem (Hong Kong), Manav Thakkar (India), Sutirtha Mukherjee (India), Kirill Gerassimenko (Kazakhstan), Jeet Chandra (India), Moumita Dutta (India)

Goa Challengers: Cheng I-Ching (Chinese Taipei), Archana Kamath (India), Amalraj Anthony (India), Siddhesh Pande (India), Shruti Amrute (India), Alvaro Robles (Spain).

Prize Money: Total Rs 2 crore (winners: Rs 75 lakh, Runners-up: Rs 50 lakh, Loser of each semi-final: Rs 25 lakh, other individual award winner (Total Purse): Rs 25 lakh)

Also Read: IIM Calcutta presents report on BARC sample sizes

ACT Fibernet high speed partner for UTT 2019

UTT 2019 LIVE: Catch all action on Star Sports, Hotstar