Valorant PowerUP India: Schedule and Tournament format; Check details

Valorant PowerUP India:ESPL and Skyesports’ Valorant PowerUP India tournament was announced and the first round of the qualifiers are going on. The date of registration for the second qualifiers are out, too. ESPL took to Twitter to announce the epic collaboration for the round of 16, and onwards– ESPLxSkyesports.

Now, the official schedule of the tournament is announced and so is the format. The second phase of ESPL Valorant Power Up India qualifiers will start from January 14 and will end on January 19. Here’s how you can sign up for the second qualifiers.

In an exclusive conversation with InsideSport, Shiva Nandy, the CEO of Skyesports elaborated on the format of the tournament. “There are 4 qualifiers, the first qualifiers’ registration is closed and the registration for the second is going on. The broadcasting for the quarterfinals starts from this Friday. Each qualifier will bring out 4 teams, that will make 16 teams that will fight each other in a group stage, and the top two from each will qualify for the quarter finals then the semi finals and finals will take place.”
“In January, only the qualifiers will take place,” he added.

Also Read:Valorant PowerUP India tournament: How to register and find a team

The active countries this week will be Indonesia, Bangladesh and India with various tournaments taking place across three titles– Free Fire, Valorant and Call of Duty Mobile. For the time being, the first round of qualifiers are going on in India and the second round of qualifiers’ registration has started for the Valorant PowerUP India.Click here to find out how you can register for the tournament.

Also Read:ESPL and Skyesports join hands for Valorant PowerUP India, Prize pool, registration details out now 

The live stream for Valorant PowerUP India will start on January 8 to January 10 and currently the round one qualifiers are going on. The time of the same is yet to be announced. The upcoming tournaments include the second qualifiers that would take place from January 12 onwards, from 21:29 hours onwards (IST).