Women’s T20 Challenge Final: Catch live in 6 languages, 9 channels

Women’s T20 Challenge,Women’s T20 Challenge Final,IPL 2019,BCCI,Star Sports

The organisers and broadcaster of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2019 are leaving no stone unturned to popularise the event, which is also being seen a prelude and case study for an Indian Premier League-style women’s T20 league in the country.

In run-up to the final, the broadcaster has assured the widespread reach with multi-language and multiple channel broadcast, the BCCI launched the initiative to take the sport to the streets of Jaipur with the gully cricket.

Two of the biggest names in the Indian women’s cricket, Harmanpreet Kaur and Mithali Raj will lead their respective sides Supernovas and Velocity in the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2019 in Jaipur today  (Saturday). The broadcast on Star Sports network starts from 7 p.m.

Amidst the preparations for the game, Harmanpreet Kaur and Jemima Rodrigues visited Patel Colony in Jaipur to play a game of Gully Cricket with young cricket enthusiasts before the finals and were seen interacting with them. Harmanpreet Kaur and Jemima have been instrumental in the success of Supernovas this season and they would want to end the tournament on a high by winning the finals.

Video courtesy: Star Sports

Fans can catch Harmanpreet and Jemima in action as they gear up for a challenge against the Mithali Raj led Velocity that features prominent players like – Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey and Ekta Bisht amongst others.

Star Sports, the official broadcaster of the Women’s T20 Challenge and BCCI’s media rights partner, will broadcast the live action in six languages across nine channels – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Bangla, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada.

Squads:Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Chamari Atapattu, Lea Tahuhu, Sophie Devine*, Natalie Sciver

Coach: WV Raman

Velocity: Mithali Raj (c), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Komal Zanzad, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma (wk), Sushri Dibyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy, Amelia Kerr, Danielle Wyatt, Hayley Matthews, Jahanara Alam

Coach: Mamatha Maben

Also Read: RCB, international women to play mixed T20: The Hindu

Women’s T20 Challenge 2019 Supernova vs Velocity Highlight