Women’s World Cup 2019 Live: France vs South Korea match

France vs South Korea Live: Women’s World Cup 2019 Live: France vs South Korea match - InsideSport

The wait is over. The eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup is all set to get a kick start in France, with the host nation taking on South Korea in the opening match on June 8, 00:30 am IST. France is hosting the tournament and will welcome footballers from 23 nations in this summer’s biggest football adventure. In total 24 teams battling it out for a month for the biggest prize there is in football.

The previous seven editions of the Women’s World Cup have been won by the four different nations, the United States leading the chart as they have three victories to their name in the prestigious tournament, Germany comes the next with two titles. Norway and Japan are the other winners with one title each.

Also Read: FIFA receives record interest to host Women’s World Cup 2023

FIFA Women’s World Cup: Visa unveils global campaign

Live Stream

The Women’s World Cup will be telecast in India on the Sony Pictures Network and the fans can also catch live action on Sony Pictures’ OTT platform SonyLiv .

TV Info

Sony Pictures Networks India Private Limited (SPNI) has acquired the exclusive broadcast rights for marquee FIFA events in 2019 including the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019, the FIFA U-20 World Cup Poland 2019, the FIFA U-17 World Cup Brazil 2019 and the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Paraguay 2019.

Date: Saturday, June 8 (IND)

Time: 12.30 a.m. (IST), 8 p.m. (BST), 3 p.m. (ET)

TV Info: Sony (IND), BBC (UK), FOX Sports 1 (U.S.)

Live Stream: Sony Liv (IND), BBC iPlayer (UK), FOX Sports Go (U.S.)

Also Read: FIFA team inspects U-17 Women’s World Cup 2020 venues

FIFA Women’s World Cup: Nike launches Future Fit kits for 14 teams

LEAVE A REPLY